Stitch Fix #5

Note: Stitch Fix does not compensate me in any way for these posts. All opinions and purchases are my own.

I received my fifth Stitch Fix shipment a couple of weeks ago and finally got around to posting about it! It was a pretty good shipment, and I like and kept three things from it. For more info on how Stitch Fix works, see this post.

On to the goods-

 

Market & Spruce Bri Knit Cardigan $48-Kept

I am actually wearing this sweater right now! I love it. The length is good, the sleeves are plenty long, and I can wear it with a regular t-shirt and jeans or a fancier top and dress pants for work. It’s really versatile and comfy.

stitchfix5-1

Market & Spruce Galapagos Cross Bar Dolman Knit Top $54-Kept

In the picture I kind of folded the top in half and flipped it around to show the back details. It make a great work top, the fabric is nice and thick without looking bulky. It’s slightly stretchy too, which will help it keep it’s shape.

stitchfix5-2

Edyson Hampton Corduroy Skinny Jean $68-Returned

I wanted to like these, but I wasn’t crazy about the color or the fact that I could hear my self walking every where. Loudly. The curse of cords. They also reminded a bit like something you would have worn for the holidays when you were a toddler, so there was that, too.

stitchfix5-3

Bay to Baubles Nixen Pave Detail Cuff $28-Returned

I am just not a huge jewelry fan. All the jewelry I wear came from Matt as presents and also my wedding set, so I didn’t really have a need to another bracelet.

stitchfix5-4

Market & Spruce Cordelia Striped Boat Neck Sweater $58-Kept

Yeah, just realized I kept everything that was Market & Spruce. But this is another versatile piece that can be dressed up or down depending on what you wear with it. After washing it, it does appear to have shrunk just a little bit, but it still fits nicely and is quite comfy.

stitchfix5-5

 

So all in all I was pretty happy with this Stitch Fix selection. I’m looking forward to my next one, and hopefully having better photos for you once I get my new closet all set up!

Leave a comment